Avon Education Association

Avon School District
Avon, Massachusetts

Coming Soon! The date of our Fall Gathering.  

Avon Education Association members recently attended the annual conference in Williamstown, MA.   An educational and enjoyable time was had by all.




Pictured below are Donna Conrad, AEA President Lee Coleman Shea and Susie Joyce enjoying their conference.




Please remember to visit the Members Only   Section of this webpage where you will find:


·        Our contract-

·        Breakdown of dues-

·        Our new By-Laws

·        Minutes of this year’s Executive Board meetings



Donna Conrad - President

Jay Donovan - Vice President

Dianne Murphy - Treasurer

Diane Hill - AMHS Rep

 - AMHS Rep

Lee Coleman-Shea - Butler Rep

Kristina Nilsen - AMHS Rep

Dianne Murphy - NCTA Rep

Susie Joyce - Butler Rep

.Kerriann Whitworth - Sick Bank Committee

Katie Frias - Sick Bank Committee

 Tricia London - Webpage

Take Action!

Information regarding the MA state municipal health insurance (MHI) plan

NCTA – Norfolk County Teachers Association

Fall Classes

Congratulations to Lee Coleman Shea and Joan Griffin—NCTA Award winners



Contract negotiations are still ongoing. 


Common Core State Standards








Stand for Children Information

PALS- We need  political action leaders for Avon - Please speak to Donna if interested.


Teacher Evaluation Info


MA Teacher Evaluation Regulations

Mass. Board Approves New Teacher Evaluations « CBS Boston


Avon School Committee District Policy Manual


Avon Public Schools

Mass Teacher's Association

Members Only Page